Mrs Ruth Carpenter


Mrs Pippa Pyrah

Assistant Headteacher

Mr Rob Ford

Joint Chair of Governors

Ms Alex Stainer

Joint Chair of Governors

Mr Roy McDiarmid

Safeguarding Governor

Mrs Sue Ford


Mrs Mandy Sperling


Mrs Sarah Hooper

Admin Manager/ Staff Governor

Mr Scott Markham

TLR/ Staff Governor
Nancealverne School's Local Governing Body 

Our supportive governing body, in consultation with the Head Teacher, provide the strategic lead for the school. The full Governing Body meets every term and all governors support with one or more of the following committees: Teaching & Learning Group, Leadership and Management Group, Pupil Premium, Safeguarding, Health and Safety/Appeals and Disciplinary.

The Governors take and full and active part in the school by:
  • Meeting with Curriculum Co-ordinators and providing reports to the Governing Body
  • Conducting Learning Walks
  • Meeting parents
  • Taking the lead on specific projects
  • Conducting health and safety checks
  • Joining termly safeguarding positive communication meetings with DSL/DDSL/HSL
  • Termly data/Teaching and learning meetings with SLT
The governors also attend a range of courses and Trust meetings and represent the school when required.